Contact Us


Board of Trustees

The Lawrence School Board of Trustees is comprised of current parents, alumni parents, and community leaders who care deeply about the mission of the school. The responsibility of the Board includes: strategic planning, overseeing financial viability, hiring the Head of School, and working with school leadership to define the mission, vision, and guiding principles. 

Lawrence School welcomes students, staff, and trustees of all ages, races, colors, religions, sexes, genders, sexual orientations, disabilities, handicaps, and national/ethnic origins to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities made available at the school. Lawrence School does not discriminate in administration of its education or admission policies, hiring practices, tuition assistance, or other school-related initiatives.


Jennifer Kaufman


Following her graduation from the University of Cincinnati, Jennifer served as Director of Communications for both News Corp and America Online. She also worked for U.S. Attorney General Janet Reno as Director in the Office of Public Liaison and Intergovernmental...Expand

Rob G. Risman

First Vice President

Rob Risman is the President/CEO of Burton Carol Management LLC, a property management firm with properties in Ohio, Florida, and Michigan. He coordinates, directs, and oversees all legal matters, supports, and assists in-house divisions with regard to all aspects of...Expand

Lina Mehta-Pinault, MD

Second Vice President

Dr. Lina Mehta is Associate Dean for Admissions at Case Western Reserve School of Medicine and Professor of Radiology at University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center. Currently, Dr. Mehta is the Chairperson of the National Committee on Admissions, a five-member advisory...Expand

William Fudge III


William Fudge III serves as Vice President, Tech Optimization at OEConnection, LLC. William first joined the company as an intern and has continued to advance through the software engineering ranks at OEC. Contributing in numerous roles over his 20 years of...Expand

Robert B. Port


Rob Port is a Partner at Hahn Loeser + Parks LLP. He has extensive experience in complex commercial litigation, including class action, breach of contract, breach of fiduciary duty, enforcement of non-compete agreements, employee raiding, unfair compensation, and trade secrets. Before...Expand

Sarah A. Adams, MD

Dr. Sarah Adams is a pediatrician at Akron Children's Hospital. She graduated summa cum laude from The University of Akron with a Bachelor of Science in Natural Science with a concentration in Chemistry. After graduation, Dr. Adams earned her medical degree...Expand

Kathryn A. Barnes

After graduating from William & Jefferson College with a bachelor’s in economics, Kassie spent over 30 years in commercial real estate finance. Her extensive experience included developing new relationships and underwriting commercial real estate investments. Most recently, she served as...Expand

Scott Burton

Scott Burton serves as Senior Advisor and Special Projects at Marburn Academy. He joined the school in 1985 as a teacher, then became Dean of Students/Director of Admissions before holding the role of Associate Head of School from 2011-2019. Scott...Expand

Darnell Davis Jr.

Darnell Davis Jr. serves as Director, Leadership and Strategic Initiatives at Business Volunteers Unlimited, which connects businesses and people to meaningful volunteer opportunities with nonprofits in Northeast Ohio. His expertise spans over 15 years across the public and private sectors....Expand

Kathryn Passov Edelman

Kathryn Passov Edelman is a National Academy of Sports Medicine certified Fitness Professional, with specialties in senior fitness, exercise for Parkinson’s patients, and kid’s fitness. An Arizona State University alumna, Kathryn began her career in Los Angeles working for Gold’s Gym...Expand

Get Started

Our community is full of people just like you—parents who hold unwavering belief in their child's bright future.

Request Info Schedule a Visit

Share This Page

Photo Gallery

1 of 22